BCES Advisement

Northern is committed to helping you succeed in your chosen degree program. Stop by the BCES Department in GE 118 for degree sheet checklists and one-on-one advisement by a faculty advisor in your program, or call Toni Atencio at 505.747.2210.

For general advisement please stop by the Advisement Center in AD248, call 747.2150, or email advisement@nnmc.edu.

BCES PROGRAM ADVISORS
Biology

Sushmita Nandy, PhD (A-H)
Assistant Professor, Biology
sushmita.nandy@nnmc.edu
505.747.2210

Rhiannon West, PhD (I-Q)
rhiannon.west@nnmc.edu
505.747.5466

Mario Izaguirre-Sierra, PhD (R-Z)
mario.izaguirre@nnmc.edu
505.747.5474

Chemistry

Brenda Linnell, PhD
Associate Professor, Chemistry
Email: bmlinnell@nnmc.edu
Phone: 505.747.2248

Radiation Protection

Scott Braley, PhD
Assistant Professor of Radiation Protection
Email: scott.braley@nnmc.edu
Phone: 505.747-5469

Environmental Sciences

Joaquin Gallegos, MS (A-L)
Assistant Professor/Chair, BCES
Radiation Protection, Environment Science
joaquin.gallegos@nnmc.edu
505.747.5480

Teresa Beaty, PhD (M-Z)
Assistant Professor, Environmental Science
Environmental Science
teresa.beaty@nnmc.edu
505.747.2210

Northern offers over 50 bachelor's, associate and certificate programs in STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering & Math); Nursing and Health Sciences; Liberal Arts and Humanities; Arts, Film & Media; Business Administration; Teacher Education and Technical Trades.
Northern New Mexico College is the most affordable 4-year college in the Southwestern US. Choose us for our value, our quality degree and continuing education programs in diverse areas of study, and our experienced faculty. We provide students with unique opportunities for academic, personal, and professional growth, small class sizes, personalized attention, and strong hands-on experiences from day one.
The Northern Foundation remains committed to stimulate leadership, promote equity, and grow resources and philanthropy in the Española Valley and surrounding rural areas. Over the past twenty years, we have granted $1.3 million to support over 1,250 NNMC students.