NNMC COVID-19 Information   [Learn More]

Academic Calendar

Spring 2024 Full Term Calendar

First day to use financial aid for bookstore charges . . . . . Tues, Jan 2
Deadline for Degree & Certificate Students to Submit an Application for Spring 2024 . . . . . Fri, Jan 5
CONVOCATION . . . . . Mon-Thurs, Jan 8-11
REGISTRATION FOR SPRING  . . . . . Mon, Oct 16-Fri, Jan 19
HOLIDAY (Martin Luther King Jr’s . Birthday) . . . . . Mon, Jan 15
CLASSES BEGIN . . . . . Tues, Jan 16
Late Registration (late fee required) . . . . . Tues, Jan 16-Fri, Jan 19
PAYMENT DEADLINE: pay in full, or 5% down + plan . . . . . Fri, Jan 19
Disenrollment–Students who have missed the payment deadline . . . . . Fri, Jan 19
Last Day to Change Full-term Course Schedule (Drops/Adds only) . . . . . Fri, Jan 26
Last Day to Change Grade Option from CR-AU/AU-CR . . . . . Fri, Jan 26
Last Day to Drop a Full-Term Course with 100% Refund without Record . . . . . Jan 26
Last day to use financial aid for bookstore charges (1st half) . . . . . Wed, Jan 31
Census Day . . . . . Fri, Feb 2
Last Day to Receive a Refund for Texts through the Bookstore . . . . . Fri, Feb 16
Curriculum Assessment Day . . . . . Fri, Feb 16
First day to use financial aid for bookstore charges (2nd  half) . . . . . Mon, March 4
Mid-Term Week . . . . . March 4-Fri, March 8
Mid-Term Grades Due . . . . . Web, March 13
SPRING BREAK . . . . . Mon, March 11-Sun, March 17
Last Day for Instructors to Initiate a Withdrawal . . . . . Fri, March 8
Last Day to Receive a Refund for Texts through the Bookstore . . . . . Fri, March 29
Last day to use Financial Aid for bookstore charges (2nd Half . . . . . Fri, March 29
Holiday (Good Friday) No Classes . . . . . Fri, March 29
Deadline to Apply to Graduate for Spring 2024 . . . . . Fri, April 5
REGISTRATION FOR SUMMER AND FALL 2024 BEGINS . . . . . Mon, April 8
Last Day to Withdraw from a Full-Term Course . . . . . Fri, April 12
Final Exams* . . . . . Sun, May 5-Fri, May 10
Commencement Rehearsal . . . . . Thurs, May 9
Last Day of Term . . . . . Fri, May 10
Commencement . . . . . Sat, May 11
Final Exams make-up day in case of bad weather . . . . . Sun, May 12
Final Grades Due . . . . . Mon, May 13

SPRING 2024 FIRST 8-WEEK TERM

CLASSES BEGIN, Tues, Jan 16

Last Day to Drop/Add a Course with 100% Refund without Record, Sun, Jan 21

Last Day to Drop a Course with 50% Refund without Record, Sun, Jan 28

Last Day for Instructors to Initiate a Withdrawal, Feb 16

Last Day to Withdraw from a Course, Fri, Feb 23

Last Day of Term, Fri, March 8

Final Grades Due,  Wed, March 13

 

SECOND 8-WEEK TERM

CLASSES BEGIN, Mon, March 18

Last Day to Drop/Add a Course with 100% Refund without Record, Sun, March 24

Last Day to Drop a Course with 50% Refund without Record, Sun, March 31

Last Day for Instructors to Initiate a Withdrawal, Fri, April 19

Last Day to Withdraw from a Course, Fri, April 26

Last Day of Term, Fri, May 10

Final Grades Due, Mon, May 13

Summer 2024 Full Term Calendar

Deadline to Submit Degree/Certificate Application for Summer 2024 . . . . . Fri, May 24
First day to use financial aid for bookstore charges . . . . . Mon, May 20
CLASSES BEGIN . . . . .  June 3
Deadline to Apply to Graduate in Summer 2024 . . . . . Fri, June 7
PAYMENT DEADLINE: pay in full, or 5% + plan . . . . . Fri, June 7
Disenrollment–Students who have missed the payment deadline . . . . . Fri, June 7
REGISTRATION . . . . .  Mon, April 8-Fri, June 7
Last Day to Change Full-term Course Schedule (Drops/Adds only) . . . . . Fri, June 7
Last Day to Change Grade Option from CR-AU/AU-CR . . . . . Fri, June 7
Last Day to Drop a Full-Term Course with 100% Refund without record . . . . . Fri, June 7
Last day to use financial aid for bookstore charges . . . . . Fri, June 16
Holiday (Independence Day) . . . . . Thurs, July 4
Last Day to Withdraw from a Full-Term Course . . . . . Fri, July 12
Last Day of Term . . . . . Fri, July 26
Final Grades Due . . . . . Mon, July 29

FALL 2024 FULL TERM CALENDAR

Deadline for Degree & Certificate Students to Submit an Application for Fall 2024 . . . . . Fri, Aug 9
First day to use financial aid for bookstore charges . . . . . Fri, Aug 9
Convocation . . . . .  Mon-Thurs, Aug 12-15
REGISTRATION FOR FALL 2024 . . . . . April 8-Aug 23
CLASSES BEGIN . . . . . Mon, Aug 19
Late Registration (late fee required) . . . . . Mon-Fri, Aug 19 - 23
PAYMENT DEADLINE: pay in full, or 5% down + plan. . . . . Fri, Aug 23
Disenrollment -Students who have missed the payment deadline . . . . . Fri, Aug 23
Last Day to Change Full-term Course Schedule (Drops/Adds only) . . . . . Fri, Aug 30
Last Day to Change Grade Option from CR-AU/AU-CR . . . . . Fri, Aug 30
Last Day to Drop a Full-Term Course with 100% Refund without Record . . . . . Fri, Aug 30
Last day to use financial aid for bookstore charges . . . . . Fri Aug 30
Holiday (Labor Day) . . . . . Mon, Sept. 2
Census Day. . . . . Fri, Sept 6
Mid-Term Week . . . . . . Mon-Fri, Oct 7-11
Fall Break (no classes) . . . . . Mon-Tues, Oct 14-1Mid-Term Grades Due . . . . . Wed, Oct 16
Faculty and Staff Development Day (no classes) . . . . . Wed, Oct 16
Last Day for Instructors to Initiate a Withdrawal . . . . . Fri, Oct 25
Deadline to apply to Graduate in Fall 2024 . . . . . Fri, Nov 1
Last Day to Withdraw from a Full-Term Course . . . . . Fri, Nov 8
Holiday (Veterans Day) No Classes. . . . . Mon, Nov. 11
REGISTRATION FOR SPRING 2025 BEGINS . . . . . Tues, Nov 12
Thanksgiving Break . . . . . Wed-Sun , Nov 27- Dec 1
Final Exams* . . . . . Mon.-Fri, Dec 9-13
Last Day of Term . . . . . Fri, Dec 13
*Exam make-up days in case of bad weather. . . . .  Sat- Sun, Dec 14-15
Final Grades Due . . . . . Mon, Dec 16
Winter Break (College Closed) . . . . . Sat-Wed, Dec 21, 2024-Jan 1, 2025

FALL 2024 FIRST 8-WEEK TERM

CLASSES BEGIN, Mon, Aug 19

Last Day to Drop/Add a Course with 100% Refund without Record, Fri, Aug 23

Last Day to Drop a Course with 50% Refund without Record, Fri, Aug 30

Last Day for Instructors to Initiate a Withdrawal, Sun, Sep 22

Last Day to Withdraw from a Course, Sun, Sep 29

Last Day of Term, Fri, Oct 11

Final Grades Due, Wed, Oct 16

 

SECOND 8-WEEK TERM

CLASSES BEGIN, Mon, Oct 21

Last Day to Drop/Add a Course with 100% Refund without Record, Fri, Oct 25

Last Day to Drop a Course with 50% Refund without Record, Fri, Nov 1

Last Day for Instructors to Initiate a Withdrawal, Sun, Nov 24

Last Day to Withdraw from a Course, Sun, Dec 1

Last Day of Term, Fri, Dec 13

Final Grades Due, Mon, Dec 16

SPRING 2025 FULL-TERM CALENDAR

First day to use financial aid for bookstore charges . . . . . Mon, Jan 6
Deadline for Degree & Certificate Students to Submit an Application for Spring 2025. . . . . Fri, Jan 10
CONVOCATION . . . . . Mon-Thurs, Jan 13-16
REGISTRATION FOR SPRING 2025 . . . . .  Mon, Oct 21-Fri, Jan 24
HOLIDAY (Martin Luther King Jr’s . Birthday) . . . . .  Mon, Jan 20
CLASSES BEGIN . . . . . Tues, Jan 21
Late Registration (late fee required) . . . . . Tues, Jan 21-Fri, Jan 24
PAYMENT DEADLINE: pay in full, or 5% down + plan. . . . . Fri, Jan 24
Disenrollment–Students who have missed the payment deadline . . . . . Fri, Jan 24
Last Day to Change Full-term Course Schedule (Drops/Adds only) . . . . . Fri, Jan 31
Last Day to Change Grade Option from CR-AU/AU-CR . . . . . Fri, Jan 31
Last Day to Drop a Full-Term Course with 100% Refund without Record . . . . . Fri, Jan 31
Last day to use financial aid for bookstore charges . . . . . Fri, Jan 31
Last Day to Receive a Refund for Texts through the Bookstore . . . . . Fri, Jan 31
Census Day. . . . . Fri, Feb 7
Curriculum Assessment Day . . . . . Fri, Feb 21
Mid-Term Week . . . . . Mon-Fri, March 10-14
SPRING BREAK . . . . . Mon-Sun, March 17-23
Mid-Term Grades Due . . . . .  Wed, March 19
Last Day for Instructors to Initiate a Withdrawal . . . . . Fri, March 21
Last Day to Withdraw from a Full-Term Course . . . . . Fri, March 28
Deadline to apply to Graduate for Spring 2025. . . . . Fri, April 4
REGISTRATION FOR SUMMER AND FALL 2025 BEGINS . . . . . Mon, April 14
Holiday (Good Friday) No Classes . . . . . Fri, April 18
Final Exams* . . . . . Mon-Fri, May 12-16
Commencement Rehearsal . . . . . Thurs, May 15
Last Day of Term . . . . . Fri, May 16
Commencement . . . . . Sat, May 17
Final Exams make-up day in case of bad weather . . . . . Sat-Sun, May 17-18
Final Grades Due . . . . . Mon, May 19

SPRING 2025 FIRST 8-WEEK TERM

CLASSES BEGIN, Tues, Jan 21

Last Day to Drop/Add a Course with 100% Refund without Record, Sun, Jan 26

Last Day to Drop a Course with 50% Refund without Record, Sun, Feb 2

Last Day for Instructors to Initiate a Withdrawal, Sun, Feb 23

Last Day to Withdraw from a Course, Sun, March 2

Last Day of Term, Fri, March 14

Final Grades Due, Wed, March 19

 

SECOND 8-WEEK TERM

CLASSES BEGIN, Mon, March 24

Last Day to Drop/Add a Course with 100% Refund without Record, Sun, March 30

Last Day to Drop a Course with 50% Refund without Record, Sun, April 6

Last Day for Instructors to Initiate a Withdrawal, Sun, April 2

Last Day to Withdraw from a Course, Sun, May 4

Last Day of Term, Fri, May 16

Final Grades Due, Mon, May 19

SUMMER 2025 Full Term Calendar

Deadline to Submit Degree/Certificate Application for Summer 2025 . . . . . Fri,  May 23
First day to use financial aid for bookstore charges . . . . . Wed, May 28
REGISTRATION . . . . . Mon, April 14 -Sun, June 1
CLASSES BEGIN . . . . . Mon, June 2
Deadline to Apply to Graduate in Summer 2025 . . . . . Fri, June 6
PAYMENT DEADLINE: pay in full, or 5% + plan  . . . . .  Fri, June 6
Disenrollment–Students who have missed the payment deadline . . . . .  Fri, June 6
Last Day to Change Full-term Course Schedule (Drops/Adds only) . . . . .  Fri, June 6
Last Day to Change Grade Option from CR-AU/AU-CR . . . . .  Fri, June 6
Last Day to Drop a Full-Term Course with 100% Refund without record. . . . . Fri, June 6
Last day to use financial aid for bookstore charges . . . . . Fri, June 6
Holiday (Independence Day) . . . . . Fri, July 4
Last Day to Withdraw from a Full-Term Course . . . . .  Fri, July 11
Last Day of Term . . . . . Fri, July 25
Final Grades Due . . . . . Mon, July 28

FALL 2025 FULL TERM CALENDAR

First day to use financial aid for bookstore charges . . . . . Fri, Aug 8
Deadline for Degree & Certificate Students to Submit an Application for Fall 2025 . . . . . Fri, Aug 8
Convocation . . . . . Mon-Thurs, Aug 11-14
REGISTRATION FOR FALL 2025 . . . . . April 14-Aug 22
CLASSES BEGIN . . . . .  Mon, Aug 18
Late Registration (late fee required) . . . . . Mon-Fri, Aug 18-22
PAYMENT DEADLINE: pay in full, or 5% down + plan. . . . . Fri, Aug 22
Disenrollment -Students who have missed the payment deadline . . . . . Fri, Aug 22
Last Day to Change Full-term Course Schedule (Drops/Adds only) . . . . . Fri, Aug 29
Last Day to Change Grade Option from CR-AU/AU-CR . . . . . Fri, Aug 29
Last Day to Drop a Full-Term Course with 100% Refund without Record . . . . . Fri, Aug 29
Last day to use financial aid for bookstore charges . . . . .  Fri Aug 29
Holiday (Labor Day) . . . . . Mon, Sept. 1
Census Day. . . . .  Fri, Sept 5
Mid-Term Week . . . . . Mon-Fri, Oct 6-10
Fall Break (no classes) . . . . . Mon-Tues, Oct 13-14
Mid-Term Grades Due . . . . . Wed, Oct 15
Faculty and Staff Development Day (no classes) . . . . . Wed, Oct 15
Last Day for Instructors to Initiate a Withdrawal . . . . . Fri, Oct 24
Last Day to Withdraw from a Full-Term Course . . . . .  Fri, Nov 7
Deadline to apply to Graduate in Fall 2025 . . . . . Fri, Nov 7
REGISTRATION FOR SPRING 2026 BEGINS . . . . .  Mon, Nov 10
Holiday (Veterans Day) No Classes. . . . . Tues, Nov. 11
Thanksgiving Break . . . . .  Wed-Sun , Nov 26-30
Final Exams* . . . . .  Mon-Fri, Dec 8-12
Last Day of Term . . . . .  Fri, Dec 12
*Exam make-up days in case of bad weather. . . . .  Sat-Sun, Dec 13-14
Final Grades Due . . . . .  Mon, Dec 15
Winter Break (College Closed) . . . . .  Sat-Thurs, Dec 20, 2025-Jan 1, 2026

FALL 2025 FIRST 8-WEEK TERM

CLASSES BEGIN, Mon, Aug 18

Last Day to Drop/Add a Course with 100% Refund without Record, Fri, Aug 22

Last Day to Drop a Course with 50% Refund without Record, Fri, Aug 29

Last Day for Instructors to Initiate a Withdrawal, Sun, Sept 21

Last Day to Withdraw from a Course, Sun, Sept 28

Last Day of Term, Fri, Oct 10

Final Grades Due, Wed, Oct 15

 

SECOND 8-WEEK TERM

CLASSES BEGIN, Mon, Oct 20

Last Day to Drop/Add a Course with 100% Refund without Record, Fri, Oct 24

Last Day to Drop a Course with 50% Refund without Record, Fri, Oct 31

Last Day for Instructors to Initiate a Withdrawal, Sun, Nov 23

Last Day to Withdraw from a Course, Sun, Nov 30

Last Day of Term, Fri, Dec 12

Final Grades Due, Mon, Dec 15

SPRING 2026 FULL TERM CALENDAR

First day to use financial aid for bookstore charges . . . . . Mon, Jan 5
Deadline for Degree & Certificate Students to Submit an Application for Spring 2026. . Fri, Jan 9
CONVOCATION . . . . .  Mon-Thurs, Jan 12-15
REGISTRATION FOR SPRING 2026 . . . . . Mon, Nov 10-Fri, Jan 23
HOLIDAY (Martin Luther King Jr’s . Birthday) . . . . . Mon, Jan 19
CLASSES BEGIN . . . . . Tues, Jan 20
Late Registration (late fee required) . . . . . Tues, Jan 20-Fri, Jan 23
PAYMENT DEADLINE: pay in full, or 5% down + plan. . . . . Fri, Jan 23
Disenrollment–Students who have missed the payment deadline . . . . . Fri, Jan 23
Last Day to Change Full-term Course Schedule (Drops/Adds only) . . . . . Fri, Jan 30
Last Day to Change Grade Option from CR-AU/AU-CR . . . . . Fri, Jan 30
Last Day to Drop a Full-Term Course with 100% Refund without Record . . . . . Fri, Jan 30
Last day to use financial aid for bookstore charges . . . . . Fri, Jan 30
Census Day. . . . .  Fri, Feb 6
Last Day to Receive a Refund for Texts through the Bookstore . . . . . Fri, Feb 20
Curriculum Assessment Day . . . . . Fri, Feb 20
Mid-Term Week . . . . . Mon-Fri, March 9-13
SPRING BREAK . . . . . Mon-Sun, March 16-22
Mid-Term Grades Due . . . . . Wed, March 18
Last Day for Instructors to Initiate a Withdrawal . . . . . Fri, March 20
Last Day to Withdraw from a Full-Term Course . . . . . Fri, March 27
Deadline to apply to Graduate for Spring 2026 . . . . . Fri, April 3
Holiday (Good Friday) No Classes . . . . . Fri, April 3
REGISTRATION FOR SUMMER AND FALL 2026 BEGINS . . . . . Mon, April 13
Final Exams* . . . . . Mon-Fri, May 11-15
Commencement Rehearsal . . . . . Thurs, May 14
Last Day of Term . . . . . Fri, May 15
Commencement . . . . . Sat, May 16
Final Exams make-up day in case of bad weather . . . . . Sun, May 17
Final Grades Due . . . . . Mon, May 18

SPRING 2026 FIRST 8-WEEK TERM

CLASSES BEGIN, Tues, Jan 20

Last Day to Drop/Add a Course with 100% Refund without Record, Sun, Jan 25

Last Day to Drop a Course with 50% Refund without Record, Sun, Feb 1

Last Day for Instructors to Initiate a Withdrawal, Sun, Feb 22

Last Day to Withdraw from a Course, Sun, March 1

Last Day of Term, Fri, March 13

Final Grades Due, Wed, March 18

 

SECOND 8-WEEK TERM

CLASSES BEGIN, Mon, March 23

Last Day to Drop/Add a Course with 100% Refund without Record, Sun, March 29

Last Day to Drop a Course with 50% Refund without Record, Sun, April 5

Last Day for Instructors to Initiate a Withdrawal, Sun, April 26

Last Day to Withdraw from a Course, Sun, May 3

Last Day of Term, Fri, May 15

Final Grades Due, Mon, May 18

SUMMER 2026 FULL TERM CALENDAR

First day to use financial aid for bookstore charges . . . . . Wed, May  20
Deadline to Submit Degree/Certificate Application for Summer 2026 . . . . . Fri,  May 22
REGISTRATION. . . . . Mon, April 13  Sun, May 31
CLASSES BEGIN . . . . . Mon, June 1Deadline to Apply to Graduate in Summer 2026 . . . . . Fri, June 5
PAYMENT DEADLINE: pay in full, or 5% + plan  . . . . . Fri, June 5
Disenrollment–Students who have missed the payment deadline . . . . . Fri, June 5
Last Day to Change Full-term Course Schedule (Drops/Adds only) . . . . . Sun, June 7
Last Day to Change Grade Option from CR-AU/AU-CR . . . . . Sun, June 7
Last Day to Drop a Full-Term Course with 100% Refund without record. . . . .  Sun, June 7
Last day to use financial aid for bookstore charges . . . . . Sun, June 7
Holiday (Independence Day) . . . . .Fri, July 3
Last Day to Withdraw from a Full-Term Course . . . . . Fri, July 10
Last Day of Term . . . . . Fri, July 24
Final Grades Due . . . . . Mon, July 27

Northern offers over 50 bachelor's, associate and certificate programs in STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering & Math); Nursing and Health Sciences; Liberal Arts and Humanities; Arts, Film & Media; Business Administration; Teacher Education and Technical Trades.
Northern New Mexico College is the most affordable 4-year college in the Southwestern US. Choose us for our value, our quality degree and continuing education programs in diverse areas of study, and our experienced faculty. We provide students with unique opportunities for academic, personal, and professional growth, small class sizes, personalized attention, and strong hands-on experiences from day one.
The Northern Foundation remains committed to stimulate leadership, promote equity, and grow resources and philanthropy in the Española Valley and surrounding rural areas. Over the past twenty years, we have granted $1.3 million to support over 1,250 NNMC students.