NNMC COVID-19 Information   [Learn More]

Academic Calendar

SPRING 2022

First day to use financial aid for bookstore charges . . . . . Mon, Jan 3
Deadline for Degree & Certificate Students to Submit an Application for Spring 2022 . . . . . Fri, Jan 7
Convocation . . . . . Mon, Jan 10-12
Deadline for Non-Degree Students to Submit an Application for Spring 2022 . . . . . Fri, Jan 14
REGISTRATION FOR SPRING 2022 . . . . . Mon, Oct 18-Fri, Jan 21
HOLIDAY (Martin Luther King Jr’s. Birthday) . . . . . Mon, Jan 17
CLASSES BEGIN . . . . . Tues, Jan 18
Late Registration (late fee required) . . . . . Tues, Jan 18
PAYMENT DEADLINE: pay in full, or 5% down + plan, . . . . . Fri, Jan 21
Disenrollment of Students who have missed the payment deadline . . . . . Fri, Jan 21
Last Day to Change Full-term Course Schedule (Drops/Adds only) . . . . . Fri, Jan 21
Last Day to Drop a Full-Term Course with 100% Refund without Record . . . . . Fri, Jan 21
Last Day to Change Grade Option from CR-AU/AU-CR . . . . . Fri, Jan 28
Last Day to Receive a Refund for Texts through the Bookstore . . . . . Mon, Jan 31
Registration Census date for Financial Aid eligibility determination . . . . .Fri, Feb 4
Curriculum Assessment Day . . . . . Fri, Feb 18
Mid-Term Week . . . . . Mon, March 7-Fri, March 11
Mid-Term Grades Due . . . . . Tues, March 15
SPRING BREAK . . . . . Mon, March 14-Sun, March 20
Last Day for Instructors to Initiate a Withdrawal . . . . . Fri, March 25
Deadline to apply to Graduate in Spring 2022 . . . . . Fri, April 1
REGISTRATION FOR SUMMER AND FALL 2022 BEGINS . . . . . Mon, April 11

Last Day to Withdraw from a Full-Term Course . . . . . Fri, April 15
Holiday (Good Friday) No Classes . . . . . Fri, April 15
Final Exams* . . . . . Sun, May 8-Fri, May 13
Commencement Rehearsal . . . . . Thurs, May 12
Last Day of Term . . . . . Fri, May 13
Final Exams make-up day in case of bad weather . . . . . Sun, May 15
Final Grades Due . . . . . Mon, May 16
Deadline to Apply to Graduate in Summer 2022 . . . . . Fri, June 3


SUMMER 2022

Deadline to Submit Degree/Certificate Application for Summer 2022 . . . . . Fri, May 27
First Day to use financial aid for bookstore charges . . . . . Mon, May 30
Deadline to Submit Non-Degree Application for Summer 2022 . . . . . Fri, June 3
Deadline to Apply to Graduate in Summer 2022 . . . . . Fri, June 3
CLASSES BEGIN . . . . . Mon, June 6
PAYMENT DEADLINE: Pay in full, or 5% + payment plan,… . . . . . Fri, June 10
Disenrollment–Students who have missed the payment deadline . . . . . Fri, June 10
REGISTRATION . . . . . Mon, April 11-Fri, June 10
Last Day to Change Full-term Course Schedule (Drops/Adds only) . . . . . Fri, June 10
Last Day to Change Grade Option from CR-AU/AU-CR . . . . . Fri, June 10
Last Day to Drop a Full-Term Course with 100% Refund without record . . . . . Fri, June 10
Last Day to Receive a Refund for Texts through the Bookstore . . . . . Mon, June 13
Last Day for Final Payment . . . . . Fri, June 17
Holiday (Independence Day) . . . . . Mon, July 4
Last Day to Withdraw from a Full-Term Course . . . . . Fri, July 15
Last Day of Term . . . . . Fri, July 29
Final Grades Due . . . . . Mon, Aug 1
Deadline to Apply to Graduate in Fall 2022 . . . . . Fri, Nov 4

First Spring 2022 8-week term

Classes Begin, Tues, Jan 18

Last Day to Drop/Add a Course with 100% Refund without Record, Sun, Jan 23

Last Day to Drop a Course with 50% Refund without Record, Sun, Jan 30

Last Day for Instructors to Initiate a Withdrawal, Fri, Feb 18

Last Day to Withdraw from a Course, Fri, Feb 25

Last Day of Term, Fri, March 11

Final Grades Due, Mon, March 14

Second Spring 2022 8-Week Term

Classes Begin, Mon, March 21

Last Day to Drop/Add a Course with 100% Refund without Record, Sun, March 27

Last Day to Drop a Course with 50% Refund without Record, Sun, April 3

Last Day for Instructors to Initiate a Withdrawal, Fri, April 22

Last Day to Withdraw from a Course, Fri, April 29

Last Day of Term, Fri, May 13

Final Grades Due, Mon, May 16

Fall 2022 Full Term Classes

First day to use financial aid for bookstore charges . . . . . Mon, Aug 1
Deadline for Degree & Certificate Students to Submit an Application  for Fall 2022 . . . . . Fri, Aug 5
Convocation Week . . . . . Mon, Aug 8-11
REGISTRATION FOR FALL . . . . . April 11-Aug 14
CLASSES BEGIN . . . . . Mon, Aug 15
Late Registration (late fee required) . . . . . Mon, Aug 15
PAYMENT DEADLINE: pay in full, or 5% down + plan . . . . . Fri, Aug 19
Disenrollment date for those who have missed the payment deadline . . . . . Fri, Aug 19
Last Day to Change Full-term Course Schedule (Drops/Adds only) . . . . . Fri, Aug 26
Last Day to Change Grade Option from CR-AU/AU-CR . . . . . Fri, Aug 26
Last Day to Drop a Full-Term Course with 100% Refund without Record . . . . . Fri, Aug 26
Last day to use financial aid for bookstore charges . . . . . Fri, Aug 26
Last Day to Receive a Refund for Texts through the Bookstore . . . . . Mon, Aug 29
Holiday (Labor Day) . . . . . Mon, Sept. 5
Mid-Term Week . . . . . Mon, Oct 3- Fri, Oct 7
Fall Break (16-week courses, no classes) . . . . . Mon-Wed, Oct 10-12
Mid-Term Grades Due (16-week courses) . . . . . Tue, Oct 11
Faculty and Staff Development Day (no classes) . . . . . Wed, Oct 12
REGISTRATION FOR SPRING 2023 BEGINS . . . . . Mon, Oct 17
Last Day for Instructors to Initiate a Withdrawal . . . . . Fri, Oct 21
Last Day to Withdraw from a Full-Term Course . . . . . Fri, Nov 4
Deadline to apply to Graduate in Fall 2022 . . . . . Fri, Nov 4
Holiday (Veterans Day) No Classes . . . . . Fri, Nov. 11
Thanksgiving Break . . . . . Wed-Sun , Nov 23-27
Final Exams (16-week courses)* . . . . . Mon.-Fri, Dec 5-9
*Exam make-up days in case of bad weather. . . . . . Fri-Sat, Dec 9-10
Last Day of Term . . . . . .Fri, Dec 9
Final Grades Due . . . . . Mon, Dec 12
Winter Break (College Closed) . . . . . Sat-Mon, Dec 17-Jan 2, 2023

First Fall 2022 8-week term

CLASSES BEGIN . . . . . Mon, Aug 15

Last Day to Add a Course with 100% Refund without Record, Tues, Aug 16

Last Day to Drop a Course with 100% Refund without Record, Thur, Aug 18

Last Day to Drop a Course with 50% Refund without Record,  Fri, Aug 26

Last Day for Instructors to Initiate a Withdrawal, Sun, Sep 18

Last Day to Withdraw from a Course , Sun, Sep 25

Last Day of Classes, Wed, Oct 5

Final Exam Days, Oct 6 - Oct 7

Final Grades Due, Tues, Oct 11

Second Fall 2022 8-Week Term

CLASSES BEGIN, Mon, Oct 17

Last Day to Add a Course with 100% Refund without Record , Tues, Oct 18

Last Day to Drop a Course with 100% Refund without Record, Thur, Oct 20

Last Day to Drop a Course with 50% Refund without Record, Fri, Oct 28

Last Day for Instructors to Initiate a Withdrawal, Fri, Nov 18

Last Day to Withdraw from a Course, Fri, Nov 25

Last Day of Classes, Wed, Dec 7

Final Exams Days, Dec 8 - Dec 9

Final Grades Due, Mon, Dec 12

 Spring 2023 Full Term Classes

First day to use financial aid for bookstore charges . . . . . Tues, Jan 3
Deadline for Degree & Certificate Students to Submit an Application or Spring 2023 . . . . . Fri, Jan 6
CONVOCATION . . . . . Mon, Jan 9-12
REGISTRATION FOR SPRING 2023 . . . . . Mon, Oct 17-Fri, Jan 20
HOLIDAY (Martin Luther King Jr’s . Birthday) . . . . . Mon, Jan 16
CLASSES BEGIN . . . . . Tues, Jan 17
Late Registration (late fee required) . . . . . Tues, Jan 18-Fri, Jan 20
PAYMENT DEADLINE: pay in full, or 5% down + plan . . . . . Fri, Jan 20
Disenrollment–Students who have missed the payment deadline  . . . . . Fri, Jan 20
Last Day to Change Full-term Course Schedule (Drops/Adds only) . . . . . Fri, Jan 27
Last Day to Change Grade Option from CR-AU/AU-CR . . . . . Fri, Jan 27
Last Day to Drop a Full-Term Course with 100% Refund without Record . . . . . Fri, Jan 27
Last day to use financial aid for bookstore charges  . . . . . Fri, Aug 26
Last Day to Receive a Refund for Texts through the Bookstore  . . . . . Mon, Jan 30
Curriculum Assessment Day . . . . . Fri, Feb 17
Mid-Term Week . . . . . Mon, March 6-Fri, March 10
Mid-Term Grades Due . . . . . Web, March 15
SPRING BREAK . . . . . Mon, March 13-Sun, March 19
Last Day for Instructors to Initiate a Withdrawal . . . . . Fri, March 24
Deadline to apply to Graduate in Spring 2023 . . . . . Thu, April 6
Holiday (Good Friday) No Classes  . . . . . Fri, April 7
REGISTRATION FOR SUMMER AND FALL 2023 BEGINS . . . . . Mon, April 10
Last Day to Withdraw from a Full-Term Course . . . . . Fri, April 14
Final Exams* . . . . . Mon, May 8-Fri, May 12
Commencement Rehearsal . . . . . Thurs, May 11
Last Day of Term . . . . . Fri, May 12
Final Exams make-up day in case of bad weather . . . . . Sun, May 14
Final Grades Due . . . . . Mon, May 15
Deadline to Apply to Graduate in Fall 2023 . . . . . Fri, Nov 3

First Spring 2023 8-week term

CLASSES BEGIN, Tues, Jan 17

Last Day to Add a Course with 100% Refund without Record, Wed, Jan 18

Last Day to Drop a Course with 100% Refund without Record, Fri, Jan 20

Last Day to Drop a Course with 50% Refund without Record, Sun, Jan 29

Last Day for Instructors to Initiate a Withdrawal,Fri, Feb 17

Last Day to Withdraw from a Course, Fri, Feb 24

Last Day of Classes, Wed, March 8

Final Exams Days, March 9 - March 10

Final Grades Due, Tues, March 14

Second Spring 2023 8-week term

CLASSES BEGIN, Mon, March 20

Last Day to Add a Course with 100% Refund without Record, Tues, March 21

Last Day to Drop a Course with 100% Refund without Record, Thur, March 23

Last Day to Drop a Course with 50% Refund without Record, Sun, April 2

Last Day for Instructors to Initiate a Withdrawal, Fri, April 21

Last Day to Withdraw from a Course, Fri, April 28

Last Day of Classes, Wed, May 10

Final Exams Days, May 11-May 12

Final Grades Due, Mon, May 15

Northern offers over 50 bachelor's, associate and certificate programs in STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering & Math); Nursing and Health Sciences; Liberal Arts and Humanities; Arts, Film & Media; Business Administration; Teacher Education and Technical Trades.
Northern New Mexico College is the most affordable 4-year college in the Southwestern US. Choose us for our value, our quality degree and continuing education programs in diverse areas of study, and our experienced faculty. We provide students with unique opportunities for academic, personal, and professional growth, small class sizes, personalized attention, and strong hands-on experiences from day one.
The Northern Foundation remains committed to stimulate leadership, promote equity, and grow resources and philanthropy in the Española Valley and surrounding rural areas. Over the past twenty years, we have granted $1.3 million to support over 1,250 NNMC students.