Faculty Advisors by CAS degree

FINE ARTS

Fine Arts
Mateo Frazier, MA, Chair
747.5402
mateo.frazier@nnmc.edu

AA / Music
Dr. Marcos Calvacante 747-2293
mscavalcante@nnmc.edu

AA / FDMA
David Lindblom, MFA
747-2266, dlindblom@nnmc.edu

Pottery
Donna Winchell 747-2292
ddwinchell@nnmc.edu

HUMANITIES

AA / Criminal Justice
AA / Liberal Arts
Lori Franklin 747-2215
lorig@nnmc.edu
Dr. Patricia Trujillo 747-5448
patriciatrujillo@nnmc.edu

Dr. Heather Winterer 747-2247
hwinterer@nnmc.edu

AA/ Human Services in the Social Sciences
BA / Integrated Studies, Humanities Emphasis
Dr. Stephanie Amedeo Marquez 747-2217
amedeo@nnmc.edu

BA / Integrated Studies, Pueblo Indian Studies Emphasis
AA / Pueblo Indian Studies
Dr. Matthew Martinez 747-5458
martinez@nnmc.edu

BIO, CHEM, ENV. SCIENCE

BS / Biology
AS / Biology
Dr. Ulises Ricoy 747-2223
uricoy@nnmc.edu
Joaquin Gallegos, MS, Chair
joaquin.gallegos@nnmc.edu

AS/ Chemistry
Dr. Brenda Linnell 747-2248
bmlinnell@nnmc.edu

BS / Environmental Science
AS / Environmental Science
AAS / Radiation Protection
AAS / Wildland Fire Science
Certificate / Environmental Monitoring
Joaquin Gallegos, MS, Chair
joaquin.gallegos@nnmc.edu

MATH & PHYSICAL SCIENCE

BS / Mathematics
AS / Mathematics
Dr. David Torres 747-2174
davytorres@nnmc.edu

Dr. Claudia Aprea 747-2268
cmaprea@nnmc.edu

Dr. Agit Hira  747-5419
hira@nnmc.edu

Dr. Ana Vasilic 505-747-2231
ana.vasilic@nnmc.edu

Choose us for our value, our quality degree and continuing education programs in diverse areas of study, our experienced faculty, and NORTHERN provides students with unique opportunities for academic, personal and professional growth. “You will have personalized attention, something difficult to get at larger colleges. We provide strong hands-on experiences from day one.” –Dr. Ivan Lopez, Dean, College of Engineering & Technology
The Northern Foundation remains committed to stimulate leadership, promote equity, and grow resources and philanthropy in the Española Valley and surrounding rural areas. Over the past twenty years, we have granted $1.3 million to support over 1,250 NNMC students.